HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next

What choice did you make?
Needs of the Many
28%
 28% [ 9 ]
Needs of the Few
59%
 59% [ 19 ]
Needs of the One
13%
 13% [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 32
 

AuthorMessage
Malicous Mayhem
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 7
Age : 26
Registration date : 2008-10-08

PostSubject: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Thu Oct 23, 2008 11:41 pm

[Lots n lots of spoilers. Read at your own risk.]

Well, at the ending I was crazy surprised at how blunt the three choices that everyones been waiting for were. I wanted them all... heh. But anyways...

Spoiler:
 

Now I obviously chose Needs of the Few, and everyone who I've asked so far also has. I guess it's hard to give up your
Spoiler:
 
more than anything.

However, I was curious about the other two. I actually was surprised that Needs of the One was the last one I considered, I looked on the web for the exact effects of all 3 but couldnt find it - and decided that I couldn't play without my
Spoiler:
 
.

So, can anybody tell me? I do plan on playing the game over again - but I would like to know? What exactly does the One and the Many do? I'd guess the One would give you money, but how much. As for the Many - does it even have an effect in game? Does it dramatically increase the population? Does your sister and Hammers dad come back? (Geez Hammer was all like "OMG WTF WHY YOU CHOOSE THAT" on me lol). Say you don't choose Few, wouldnt your
Spoiler:
 
come back if you chose the Many? It did die in the process of it's creation and powering after all. Or maybe theres a way to get it back if you don't choose the few?

Anyways, love to hear your opinions and what happens - assuming if anyone in the world could choose something other than the Few.

PS.
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Uber n00b3r
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 448
Age : 30
Location : Phoenix, AZ
Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Fri Oct 24, 2008 1:29 am

i chose the last one
simply because i am making 3 avatars, 1 for each branch
Spoiler:
 

but i wasn't mad about the final fight
Spoiler:
 

i thought it was a great game, it made me mad with myself for what i chose, and i will be mad again for what i am choosing next
i am saving my personal favorite for last
Spoiler:
 


personally, the only thing PM did right about this game was the god damn dog, and the fact there was a second one with even tougher choices and a more dramatic storyline

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/48651140
mediaflare
Alliance Elite
Alliance Elite
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1128
Age : 29
Location : Michigan
Registration date : 2008-09-29

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:52 am

i don't feel like doing all them spoiler tags, but i finished up, working on my next ending, but the ending is so damn beautifully perfect. i love it
Back to top Go down
View user profile
elliot2dkillla
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 62
Age : 24
Registration date : 2008-09-15

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:15 am

i wanted a huge boss battle
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RAYMANLAC
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 32
Age : 23
Location : austrialia
Registration date : 2008-10-02

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:50 am

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SyKo THeRaPy
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 200
Age : 24
Location : California, Hollywood
Registration date : 2008-10-05

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:32 am

Your sister never even comes back which suxxx. well at least for me she didn't...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Uber n00b3r
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 448
Age : 30
Location : Phoenix, AZ
Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 7:05 am

i just got done with the sacrifice

Spoiler:
 

gaybeans
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/48651140
DarkPhoenix142
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 435
Age : 28
Location : Indiana
Registration date : 2008-10-04

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 7:10 am

Spoiler:
 
Also, Reaver is officially one of my favorite pirate style characters. :pirate:
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/ShadowPhoenix142
PATTY0622
Arrowdodger
Arrowdodger
avatar

Female Number of posts : 568
Age : 32
Location : CA,US
Registration date : 2008-09-26

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 10:54 am

I already finish the game 3 times, and choose every ending/fate card !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ShadowMonkey987
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 250
Age : 28
Location : Birmingham, UK
Registration date : 2008-10-12

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:40 am

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Malicous Mayhem
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 7
Age : 26
Registration date : 2008-10-08

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:23 pm

DarkPhoenix142 wrote:
Spoiler:
 
Also, Reaver is officially one of my favorite pirate style characters. :pirate:

Haha. That's exactly what I was thinking when I made that choice - but I felt the game would be too dull and I would miss my
Spoiler:
 
too much.

Spoiler:
 

As for reaver though... I HATE HIM! After Lucien killed my
Spoiler:
 
I wanted to rip his freaking head off so much. It was such a shock when you-know-what took that bullet for me. I just pictured my Fable character going super sayain or something on Luciens ass. Instead
Spoiler:
 

But yeh, I really liked this game and I'm going to keep playing it. Pretty epic XD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mediaflare
Alliance Elite
Alliance Elite
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1128
Age : 29
Location : Michigan
Registration date : 2008-09-29

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:15 pm

people need to learn spoiler tags more often, i love you guys who DO use 'em, but to those who don't

SOME PEOPLE HAVEN'T BEAT THE GAME, AND SOME PEOPLE DON'T EVEN HAVE THE GAME. LET THEM SEE IT ON THEIR OWN, ADD SPOILER TAGS TO PREVENT RUINING THE EMOTION
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ElTigreSantiago
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 100
Age : 25
Location : Brookville, Pennsylvania
Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:59 pm

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mediaflare
Alliance Elite
Alliance Elite
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1128
Age : 29
Location : Michigan
Registration date : 2008-09-29

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 6:06 pm

ElTigreSantiago wrote:
Spoiler:
 


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ElTigreSantiago
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 100
Age : 25
Location : Brookville, Pennsylvania
Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 6:22 pm

mediaflare wrote:
ElTigreSantiago wrote:
Spoiler:
 


Spoiler:
 

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DaRk GeNeRaL 85
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 288
Age : 33
Location : New York City, New York
Registration date : 2008-09-30

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 6:29 pm

i chose The Need of a Few... i love my dog... couldnt let him die
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/generaldegre
injurytoall
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 22
Age : 98
Location : BC Canada
Registration date : 2008-09-29

PostSubject: The Ending *SPOILERS*   Sat Oct 25, 2008 9:53 pm

Spoiler:
 

What are your thoughts?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
elliot2dkillla
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 62
Age : 24
Registration date : 2008-09-15

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 9:56 pm

yeah it sucked, today i just snapped, i spent 70 dollars on a game and i beat it through and trough in 20 hours EPIC FAIL
Back to top Go down
View user profile
injurytoall
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 22
Age : 98
Location : BC Canada
Registration date : 2008-09-29

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 9:59 pm

I hear ya - glad I've seen some people on craigslist looking to buy it - I now have high hopes for Fallout 3 (which I believe will deliver, but I am not counting my chickens before they hatch)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Uber n00b3r
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 448
Age : 30
Location : Phoenix, AZ
Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sat Oct 25, 2008 10:55 pm

previously discussed
but i will say it again

he wasn't an actual boss
his technology was what made him strong, he had no heroic traits
so why make him powerful if you already took away his greatest strength?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/48651140
VicariousRogue
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female Number of posts : 586
Age : 32
Location : USA
Registration date : 2008-09-08

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:49 pm

I picked...
Spoiler:
 

About Reaver and Lucien...
Spoiler:
 

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://gameralliance.darkbb.com
ElTigreSantiago
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 100
Age : 25
Location : Brookville, Pennsylvania
Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:54 pm

The Uber n00b3r wrote:
previously discussed
but i will say it again

he wasn't an actual boss
his technology was what made him strong, he had no heroic traits
so why make him powerful if you already took away his greatest strength?
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LegendaryPixel
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 101
Age : 24
Location : LE CaNADA EH?
Registration date : 2008-10-01

PostSubject: SRY- PPL n UMM SPIOOLER HArd desicion?   Sun Oct 26, 2008 5:19 pm

Spoiler:
 


Last edited by LegendaryPixel on Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Maveric51k
Pie Master
Pie Master
avatar

Male Number of posts : 225
Age : 29
Location : Fort Collins, Colorado
Registration date : 2008-10-05

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sun Oct 26, 2008 7:05 pm

i did what rogue did
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Deadbeatcorgi
Chicken Chaser
Chicken Chaser
avatar

Male Number of posts : 46
Age : 30
Location : U.S.A
Registration date : 2008-09-26

PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   Sun Oct 26, 2008 7:08 pm

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/DeadbeatCorgi
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: [Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?   

Back to top Go down
 
[Spoiler] My Opinions/Questions on the ending. Whats yours?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Whats your favourite dessert?
» Game Insight answer questions
» How do you change the spoiler name?
» New BVO Furniture
» Whats a good brute?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gamer Alliance :: 360 :: Fable 2-
Jump to: